Tabby Awards 2013 Judging Panel

Here was our 2013 panel of judges:

  • Chairperson: Ravi Bhatt, CEO, Branchfire
  • Vice-chair: Georges Jones, Wikia
  • D. R. Arthur, DomiKnow and
  • Glen Botha, Android developer
  • Judy Brown, Mobile Learning Strategic Analyst
  • Raluca Budiu, Nielsen Norman Group
  • Calvin Carter, Bottle Rocket Apps
  • Leo Dirac, Scaled Recognition
  • Jon-Paul Dumont, Zynga
  • Sam Feuer, Mindsmack Games,, FastMall App
  • Jesse Freeman, Microsoft
  • Magnus Gylje, Svenska Dagbladet
  • Yon Hardisty, Monkey Byte Development
  • Larry Magid, CBS News,
  • Harry McCracken, Time Magazine
  • Jeff Moore, Austin Convention Center
  • Jon Mulder, Lenovo Developer Program
  • Henry Oh, Animoca / Outblaze Ventures
  • Michael Prichard, WillowTree Apps
  • Juan Reyes, BluFocus
  • Andy Rosic, Selfpubd
  • Greg Wimp, Evans Data

Judges must declare any potential conflict of interest before the voting process begins. If any judge has an interest in a piece submitted to the competition, he/she is not authorized to vote in the corresponding category.